Save
Random Shot: 
 

Welcome to the Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

 

Go Back  Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums > Training Discussion > Dieting / Supplement Discussion > Where to Buy Your Supplements

Reply
 
Sherdog Forums
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-26-2005, 09:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 72
Status: dragon50 is offline
I purchase vitamins from Puritans Pride - http://www.puritan.com. They always run 3 for 1 sales. With that, their prices are the best EVA. They ship on time and as promised.
dragon50 is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote

Old 08-27-2005, 05:38 AM   #12 (permalink)
Leader of Men
 
Madmick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Red Bluff, CA
Posts: 6,651
Status: Madmick is offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragon50
I purchase vitamins from Puritans Pride - http://www.puritan.com. They always run 3 for 1 sales. With that, their prices are the best EVA. They ship on time and as promised.
In the Sample section (since I'm too cheap to pay $24 to subscribe for a year), ConsumerLabs shows three Puritan's Pride products passing with flying colors.

I'll assume that's true of all of them, then.

Great addition, Dragon. These prices are insane.
__________________
"Sage advice to follow: if you have to ask questions about any drug or drug mimicker, you should not be thinking about using it."
- Terumo
Madmick is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2005, 01:22 AM   #13 (permalink)
Leader of Men
 
Madmick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Red Bluff, CA
Posts: 6,651
Status: Madmick is offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by creepingcharlie
I understand what you are saying, but I would think a lot of the site that might be listed would sell products by LevRAGE. If I'm wrong I can understand why it wouldn't be stickied.
Leverage has only sold one product that I have seen. They've supplied free samples to a number of guys in here, so you'll have to ask them how it worked. You might be able to get one yourself, I dunno, but I think that period has expired.
__________________
"Sage advice to follow: if you have to ask questions about any drug or drug mimicker, you should not be thinking about using it."
- Terumo
Madmick is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2005, 12:53 AM   #14 (permalink)
Leader of Men
 
Madmick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Red Bluff, CA
Posts: 6,651
Status: Madmick is offline
Added Nutricraze.
__________________
"Sage advice to follow: if you have to ask questions about any drug or drug mimicker, you should not be thinking about using it."
- Terumo
Madmick is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2005, 10:00 AM   #15 (permalink)
RG7

Red Belt
 
RG7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 9,829
Status: RG7 is offline
Send a message via AIM to RG7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmick
Nutricraze
An interesting shop mentioned by RyanGracie7. If you post at their forum, you earn $0.10 credit from each post towards supplements. If only Shidokanartist knew...
(Note: avoid the creatine serum. That's bogus. The fact that they even carry creatine serums is a count against the store).

Also, everyone, don't forget eBay.
Ya creatine serums are a joke from what I understand, they carry it by REQUEST believe it or not lol!! But you gotta go looking for it to order it, I guess some people are big believers? Never touched a creatine serum but from everyone I've heard from...they are completely useless.


Also, Ebay is an interesting choice, espescially for those willing to gamble on bulk. I've seen packages of Whey Protein as big as 25kg!!!!!!!!!!! (about 54lbs) for like $170 U.S after shipping. I didn't recognize the name brand though, but that does NOT necessarily mean it is poor in quality.

Great thread Madmick!
__________________
WAR WAND
RG7 is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2005, 04:33 PM   #16 (permalink)
RG7

Red Belt
 
RG7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 9,829
Status: RG7 is offline
Send a message via AIM to RG7
and yea, posting there is great with the rewards program. Its 10 cents per post and like 12 cents per product review and like a buck or something for each person you refer.

If you post a lot or have a lot of questions it can really pay out and land you some free stuff which is never bad.


Back to the ebay thing. Check this out http://cgi.ebay.com/WHEY-PROTEIN-CON...QQcmdZViewItem

thats 33lbs of protein. only 80% pure though which is low imo.
__________________
WAR WAND
RG7 is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2005, 02:01 AM   #17 (permalink)
Leader of Men
 
Madmick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Red Bluff, CA
Posts: 6,651
Status: Madmick is offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanGracie7
and yea, posting there is great with the rewards program. Its 10 cents per post and like 12 cents per product review and like a buck or something for each person you refer.

If you post a lot or have a lot of questions it can really pay out and land you some free stuff which is never bad.


Back to the ebay thing. Check this out http://cgi.ebay.com/WHEY-PROTEIN-CON...QQcmdZViewItem

thats 33lbs of protein. only 80% pure though which is low imo.
That's because it's pure WPC. All whey is produced at the same major dairy plants in this country. The supplement companies just repackage it, refine it, or add to it.

I got a 33 lb. sack once for $109 (after shipping). It was from the Land-O-Lakes plant. Unflavored. My friends and I divvied it up.
__________________
"Sage advice to follow: if you have to ask questions about any drug or drug mimicker, you should not be thinking about using it."
- Terumo
Madmick is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2005, 02:36 AM   #18 (permalink)
Amateur Fighter
 
David Sullivan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Auburn/seattle, washington
Posts: 658
Status: David Sullivan is offline
Send a message via AIM to David Sullivan
good post, i like true protien and bulk nutrition alot....


bodybuilding.com does have alot of everything even shit that dosnt work.

But yeah good forums on BN/BB
__________________
josh barnett tells me i have flexible wrists.
David Sullivan is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 02:28 AM   #19 (permalink)

Purple Belt
 
supersudo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,812
Status: supersudo is offline
Icon14

this thread is the best EVA!.. (or at least the most useful EVA!).. we need to sticky it!
__________________
"I'll give you a TKO from Tokyo!" --Piston Honda
supersudo is offline  | 
Icon14 Icon14 Icon14  
   
Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 02:54 PM   #20 (permalink)

Green Belt
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,160
Status: Zeirhk is offline
EDIT: Never mind, please delete this post.
Zeirhk is offline  | 
 
   
Reply With Quote

Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version {1. Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008 Sherdog.com | Privacy Policy | Click here to advertise on Sherdog